The Branch

The Ulster Branch Badminton Union of Ireland Ltd. has been in existence since 1911.

It is a region of Badminton Ireland (Badminton Union of Ireland Ltd., a company limited by Guarantee and not having a share capital), the governing body of the sport in Ireland.

It represents the nine counties of Ulster, which includes Cavan, Donegal and Monaghan, and is the governing body for the sport within the confines of Northern Ireland.

It is semi autonomous working within the terms of the Memorandum and Articles of Association of Badminton Ireland Ltd., with a wide remit to actively promote and encourage badminton development in Ulster from grass roots to the highest playing level.

Its motto is “Badminton for All” and attracts people of all ages, sex, denomination, creed, colour, able and disabled. It exercises no limits through economic status, fitness and athletic ability.